2019 CHOIR CALLOUT


Key Dates

2018

  • November 2018 Participant Registration Open

2019

  • Sunday 5 May BRISBANE Masterclass for choral conductors with Dr Jonathon Welch AM

NB This masterclass will be live streamed on the QMF website for those who are unable to attend in Brisbane and afterwards the recording will be made available as a resource for choirs.

Venue: 
Studio 1, Queensland Performing Arts Centre (QPAC)
Grey St & Melbourne St
South Brisbane Qld 4101
Please meet at QPAC Stage Door, located in the QPAC tunnel (entrances via Grey St across from the South Brisbane train station, or the Stanley St turnaround near the 'Brisbane' sign in South Bank).

Time:
12:45pm for a 1:00pm start (finishes at 3:00pm).

RSVP:
Please RSVP by Thursday 2 May via return email to hioiw@qmf.org.au

 

During the 2019 Queensland Music Festival, Glenn Shorrock and his Band will headline an outback tour. During the finale of each regional concert Glenn will perform ‘Help is on its Way’, accompanied by local voices.  If you live in regional Queensland this may be your once in a lifetime opportunity to sing with a legendary Australian Artist. Further details will be released in 2019.

  • Wednesday 17 July CHINCHILLA Concert

     

  • Thursday 18 July MORANBAH Concert

  • Friday 19 July BARCALDINE Concert

  • Saturday 20 July HUGHENDEN Concert

  • Sunday 21 July BRISBANE Pre-event Rehearsal with Dr Jonathon Welch AM

    Venue:
    Valmai Pidgeon Performing Arts Centre, Somerville House
    17 Graham St
    South Brisbane Qld 4101
     
    Time:
    12:30pm to 3:00pm
  • Monday 22 July BIRDSVILLE Concert

  • Tuesday 23 July CUNNAMULLA Concert

  • Wednesday 24 July BEAUDESERT Concert

  • Saturday 27 July BRISBANE Finale Rehearsal and Event (All Day)

 

Content
Content